This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I have a confession to make...

I flirted with Mint 13 (KDE, LTS) for about 5 minutes, meh, nobody does Kubuntu like Kubuntu. I do have one tiny complaint, I downloaded the Kubuntu 12.04.2 LTS 'CD' and checked both third party and updates during the install, big mistake, the updates lagged the poop out of my machine, even after the reboot, the lag was terrible, so I re-installed, clicking only third party, then did the updates after the install and everything was fine. My guess is, it's the nVidia driver in conflict with the kernel being in 'limbo' during the updating, I am no expert of course, just a guess.
    Last edited by tek_heretik; Aug 09, 2013, 03:04 AM.

For this mortal sin you must seek absolution from Father Steve Riley!
    His usual prescription is to say three "Hail Kubuntu";s followed by the consumption of one can of Dr. Pepper, and a contribution to the Kubuntu dev team!
    "A nation that is afraid to let its people judge the truth and falsehood in an open market is a nation that is afraid of its people.”
    – John F. Kennedy, February 26, 1962.

Comment

Originally posted by GreyGeek View Post
      ...followed by the consumption of one can of Dr. Pepper...
      Really, REALLY fast. And no belching for a full 2 minutes!
      I do not personally use Kubuntu, but I'm the tech support for my daughter who does.

Comment

the consumption of one can of Dr. Pepper,
        I think that's 1 gin tonic !!

VINNY
        i7 4core HT 8MB L3 2.9GHz
        16GB RAM
        Nvidia GTX 860M 4GB RAM 1152 cuda cores

Comment

You guys are funny, thanks for the laugh!

Comment

Originally posted by tek_heretik View Post
            I flirted with Mint 13 (KDE, LTS) for about 5 minutes, meh, nobody does Kubuntu like Kubuntu. ...: