X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problem with sound shortcuts

Hi,

I am new to kubuntu, and I have a problem with the sound:
    the sound itself works, but I can't modify with my keyboard, so for now, I use alsamix.

I tried to change the shortcuts in the settings, to reinstall pulseaudio and to restart, but it didn't work.

I'm sorry if it's silly, but I'm still a bit new to kubuntu. Thank you for your help.

We need to know the specs of you PC.
    Windows no longer obstructs my view.
    Using Kubuntu Linux since March 23, 2007.
    "It is a capital mistake to theorize before one has data." - Sherlock Holmes

Comment

Yes I'm sorry:
      Kubuntu 18.04
      Proc : i7-9750H@2.60 Ghz / RAM : 16 Go

Comment

What sort of system, laptop? PC, Brand and model? Keyboard brand/model?
        Can we assume that the system tray widget works for volume control?

We ask this as your particular hardware may have known issues, and it helps to troubleshoot

Comment

Originally posted by claydoh View Post
          What sort of system, laptop? PC, Brand and model? Keyboard brand/model?
          Can we assume that the system tray widget works for volume control?

We ask this as your particular hardware may have known issues, and it helps to troubleshoot
          It's a MSI GF63 Thin 9SC-472FR, laptop
          The keys for volume control worked when I was on windows

Comment

Originally posted by stercoraire View Post
            I tried to change the shortcuts in the settings...
            Which setting did you try to change, exactly? Was it system settings->Workspace, Shortcuts->Global Keyboard Shortcuts->Audio Volume->Increase Volume (and Decrease Volume)? I ask because there's Media Controller shortcuts too, which are for something else, I guess controlling the volume on another device.