Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Honor to the staff and members of the Kubuntu forum team.

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Honor to the staff and members of the Kubuntu forum team.

I am an old man and want to take this opportunity to extend my thanks and gratitude to the staff and members of the Kubuntu forum.

I have been using Kubuntu as my primary Operating System for over 20 years now. I am a retired fine-artist who never had the logical mind for operating computers and have survived this past 20 years due to the kindness and patience of all of you.

I realize that among some of you, I may have appeared lazy by allowing myself to receive so much help, which had I your logical mind, I would have done much more of the work myself. How annoying it must have been from time to time.

Yet the kindness and patience of this forum prevailed and my weaknesses were held up with your strength, and just in case I was really less capable and not lazy as some of you must have thought, help was still provided.

I have to tell you, I would never have been able to do this work without you. I have loved most every minute. As a computer operator, I may have been weak, but my passion for participating as a user has equaled my passion for my chosen work. During my time as an artist, I lost track of years of my life, because I was so happy in my work. Strangely enough, working with computers has been nothing but struggle, yet I have experienced a similar passion.

Had you not helped me, over and over and over, I would have had to give up long ago. Without your help, I just did not have the intellectual tools. I am not being humble, and faced this truth long ago, however I can see my mortal clock and wanted to make sure that you knew my gratitude. You have brought joy to an old man's life, and I thank you. Cudos

This time no reply required.

Well I'm gonna