This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need Linux programming software[re-opened]how to uninstall printer[solved]

Its been awhile since I've been to the boards, its because I had hardware failure. Other then that, my stuff is the same as always, though I'll post here due to the delicacy of my questions:

I believe everything is new and up to date, I'm using 10.10, and last I checked GRUB is up to date. I'm using a Lenovo s10e, it has 1.60gz of processing I believe. I'm really new to Linux, I've mainly used the GUI, so I don't know how to check using Konsole.

Now, my main question is about Linux programming. If possible, could someone get me some sites or software that explain how to do simple programming, and how to learn it. I'd like to self-learn as much as be taught, but I don't want to get into something big that will mess anything up.
    This being said, I want to learn how to do it both with and without web pages. I know a small amount of html, I learned it some time ago, so I'm going to be rusty with it, but I was glancing over it, and a lot started to come back to me.
    If it helps, the first type of programming I want to do is sort of like a game almost. It'll have pictures that a friend is drawing using stuff like Illust. Not sure what those are. But what I need to do is incorporate the pictures into some form of..something. With text underneath it. The way the "story" plays out is similar to Mass Effect if any of you have played it. Choices and actions and words you say/do will affect later on in the story. I'm not trying to make a big 3D out of it, just pictures and word options below the pictures with a button that allows you to pick different text choices. Since I know anything is possible with Linux, I know that somehow I can make that the different choices will result with different things. If you need more information on what I'm wanting to do, ask, and I'll try my best to explain it.