Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Seriously Annoying! Find Myself Logged Out! Need Help!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Seriously Annoying! Find Myself Logged Out! Need Help!

this is the most annoying experience I've ever had on any OS in 12 years. this is happening to me in Kubuntu Gutsy 7.10 and has been happening to me for a while. randomly, I find myself logged out. no one in the house is doing it. I have nothing setup to log me out! my system is logging me out and I have no idea why!!??.

I've checked log after log after log, I almost always check /var/log at about the time of the logout and not a single clue as to what is wrong could be found. I am no log professional *but* this is the absolute worse experience I've ever had. I need some help, serious help, divine intervention if necessary, whatever at this point!

How in the world can I figure out what is causing this? I need to stop it! it is driving me insane and I really cannot brush it to the side anymore. I've been brushing it to the side for months. I cannot brush it to the side anymore. can anyone, anyone, anyone, please help me pinpoint the problem?

any advice is helpful *but* at all cost, I refuse to reformat, repartition OR wipe out my profile. my profile and entire setup works flawlessly *if* not for this satanic logging out issue. I made a post almost 2 months ago and felt then like I feel now, this could be related to VirtualBox. read here if you wish http://kubuntuforums.net/forums/inde...97930#msg97930

thanks for any kind of help. it is sincerely appreciated!

Re: Seriously Annoying! Find Myself Logged Out! Need Help!

(in my drunken state I shall give a quick reply, probably will not help)