This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kubuntu is the best OS and KDE !!

Well I'm a new Android Developer and I needed to find something that fit my personality and my creativity. I did OSX for awhile but got so bored and was so unhappy. Kubuntu 14.04 with KDE is just so beautiful and since I'm a tron fan that my desktop and workspace are tron lol. The effects are just amazing with 2 monitors and it just flows for development! I'm so happy with KDE that when I get the time I'll give some time towards the KDE community. Just wanted to say my thoughts and hope I posted this in the right forum.

Thank you for the kind words, I hope the lurking developers read this.
    Because I agree with you KDE and thus Kubuntu is one of the finest computer environments available.

If time permits, see if you can help out with KDE Connect, a recent and very nice application to make Android and KDE communicate.

Comment

Yea I use that app for my S5 and agreed. I'd love to add more features that blend the Android environment with the Linux desktop. I use to be a hard core Mac guy but always keep going back to linux. I have been running Kubuntu for 3 months and I'm actually so happy when I sit down at my desktop. I'm a geek lol I just love technology that allows modifying to your style. My dell is my main desktop and a MacBook pro 2011 is my linux laptop with Kubuntu as well. I was a primary ios development but Android and Linux lured me so to speak. I will still develop for iOS and Windows but Android is primary.

Sent from my KFSOWI using Tapatalk

Comment

The FORCE is strong in that one!
        "A nation that is afraid to let its people judge the truth and falsehood in an open market is a nation that is afraid of its people.”
        – John F. Kennedy, February 26, 1962.

Comment

Comment

True words

Comment

great post!

sometimes this needs to be said out loud lol

the other thing is,