Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Key parts of Ubuntu 13.04 will be developed in secret, to escape the critics’ ire

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Key parts of Ubuntu 13.04 will be developed in secret, to escape the critics’ ire

http://www.extremetech.com/computing...he-critics-ire
    I was surprised this wasn't posted. I am curious if this means anything for Kubuntu? I realize the Kubuntu devs will likely be in the group allowed early access, and I am pretty sure this simply means major things will be developed with in a key private group before being released to the public for testing quite a bit in advance of the official 13.04 release, and I suspect this applies more so to unity then to the back end as a whole. However, I am still a bit new to Kubuntu so I was curious what this means for us.
    CPU: Intel Core i7 2600K
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H
    Memory: 2x4GB Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card: MSI R7770
    Monitor: Dell 2208WFP
    Mouse: Mionix NAOS 5000
    PSU: Corsair 520HX
    Case: Thermaltake Mozart TX
    Cooling: Thermalright TRUE Black Ultra-120 eXtreme CPU Heatsink Rev C
    Hard Drives: 1x180 GB Intel 330 SSD - 1xWD 1 TB Caviar Black - 1xWD 2 TB Caviar Green - 2xWD 3 TB Caviar Green

Originally posted by Xplorer4x4 View Post
    http://www.extremetech.com/computing...he-critics-ire
    I was surprised this wasn't posted. I am curious if this means anything for Kubuntu? I realize the Kubuntu devs will likely be in the group allowed early access, and I am pretty sure this simply means major things will be developed with in a key private group before being released to the public for testing quite a bit in advance of the official 13.04 release, and I suspect this applies more so to unity then to the back end as a whole. However, I am still a bit new to Kubuntu so I was curious what this means for us.
    So 13.04 is going to be a buggy mess....

Comment