X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kubuntu sudo unlock/lock?

Hello,

So I was trying to add myself to admin in recovery (gpasswd -a <user> admin) I am successful but every time I "exit" kubuntu asks me to type in my login and the password. I don't know why but either the password is locked or the password is different then my own. Whenever I type nothing shows up after password:<where my password would be> I don't know if this is normal (the new guy) but every time I try a sudo command and try to enter my password this problem arises. What I can tell from what I know is sudo is locked, and I have searched how to unlock it but there is absolutely nothing that I have found that explains how to do this. This is my first time ever using this and any linux OS and I really would like to use it

Oh and I have it dual booted with windows 7 on a 60 Gb partition

super >

And thanks

Self Solved
    Last edited by zombasaurus; Mar 28, 2012, 05:51 PM.
    Kubuntu 11.10. Wubi install on 60 Gb partition (temporary till takeover). 0.97-29ubuntu64

First, welcome to KFN. Second, please don't post like this. It helps no one else. You 'had a problem' and posted a question. You solved it yourself - good - but you didn't post what you did, and that is what helps others. This forum is all about helping others.
    Windows no longer obstructs my view.
    Using Kubuntu Linux since March 23, 2007.
    "It is a capital mistake to theorize before one has data." - Sherlock Holmes

Comment

Originally posted by Snowhog View Post
      First, welcome to KFN. Second, please don't post like this. It helps no one else. You 'had a problem' and posted a question. You solved it yourself - good - but you didn't post what you did, and that is what helps others. This forum is all about helping others.
      Thanks ill fix it when my brain starts working (just woke up)

Edit: