This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[RESOLVED] INTEL Wi-fi issue.

I have searched the forum and replied to a few related previously discussed threads as well as visited a few links about related issues from the posts.

I have yet to find any fix for my situation and hope that with being the other threads are indeed a few years old maybe someone understands the issue.

My wireless card seems to turn on and off - the light indicates.

Blue light on/off on/off --- the network card is identified by Kubuntu 10.10 and shows its using the IPW2200 drivers.

I am a total noob here! However the network setup works fine within the Windows XP environment and the light never turns on/off - just stays lit.

Any ideas? I just installed Kubuntu and now I don't think I will have use for it without my Wireless connection to the world...

Thanks

Re: INTEL Wi-fi issue.

Hi....

I have previously read posts in other forums about this and if it's what I'm thinking, your connection works fine and its just the light blinking letting you know that data transfer or communication is taking place. Nothing is wrong.

I have an HP laptop with an Intel wireless chip and my light does the same thing when data transfer is taking place....blue/orange....blue/orange....blue/orange continuously. Yet, when I'm running Vista, the light stays solid blue.

I hope this helps put you at ease.

Regards...
    Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ loves and cares about you most of all! http://peacewithgod.jesus.net/
    How do I know this personally? Please read here: https://www.linuxquestions.org/quest...hn-8-12-36442/
    PLEASE LISTEN TO THIS PODCAST! You don't have to end up here: https://soulchoiceministries.org/pod...i-see-in-hell/

Comment

Hi and welcome

My Dell Inspiron 630m laptop has that wireless card and it's been supported by 'buntu ever since I bought it in 2006.