Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Where can I find .deb or .rpm package of Python Kdevelop4-extra-plugins?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where can I find .deb or .rpm package of Python Kdevelop4-extra-plugins?

I'm new to Python, KDE and to Ubuntu so please bear with me. I just installed Kdevelop4 and now I want to add the python plug-in. Is this available as a .deb or .rpm anywhere? If not, how do I go about installing it on Lucid i686 ?

Re: Where can I find .deb package of Python Kdevelop4-extra-plugins?

Warning: I don't use Kdevelop4 (I like Qt) so this may not work (note the caveat at the bottom of the description)!

As far as I can tell, there is no .deb of the Python plugin for Kdevelop4, BUT there is a .rpm out there. Accordingly, you can install from the .rpm by using the "alien" tool which is in the repositories. It converts .rpm packages to .deb
    Alien allows you to convert LSB, Red Hat, Stampede and Slackware Packages into Debian packages, which can be installed with dpkg. It can also generate packages of any of the other formats. This is a tool only suitable for binary packages.

Comment

Originally posted by askrieger
      Warning: I don't use Kdevelop4 (I like Qt) so this may not work (note the caveat at the bottom of the description)!

As far as I can tell, there is no .deb of the Python plugin for Kdevelop4, BUT there is a .rpm out there. Accordingly, you can install from the .rpm by using the "alien" tool which is in the repositories. It converts .rpm packages to .deb
      Alien allows you to convert LSB, Red Hat, Stampede and Slackware Packages into Debian packages, which can be installed with dpkg. It can also generate packages of any of the other formats. This is a tool only suitable for binary packages.