X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sicky McSickface

Originally posted by kenj70 View Post

Re: massive fever: This is a day and age when we cannot afford to get sick! Prevention is a must. When I was a kid I had colds perhaps ten times year. I found out I had a weakness for respiratory illnesses. This current bug is an engineered item based upon one of the four common corona viruses most of us already have known by our immune system. It is said (I am not a doctor) that most people are deficient in vitamin D, C and Zinc because we don't get enough in food these days. It is said (from a source I could pass along) that no one who has enough vitamin D, C and Zinc in their system will succumb to the corona bugs. Despite this claim I find I have to do even more to stay well. I will share more only if you are interested - perhaps in a PM since this is obviously off topic. I wish you well!

-=Ken=-
    I will go get tested tomorrow if I am not so queasy. I live alone, and don't drive a car so it is either a bicycle or my motor scooter. Plus it is has been raining all day so far. Only a minor fever now, though so tomorrow I'll set something up.
    Been taking various vitamins and the like for some time now (pre-covid), particularly D3 and C, not sure how much zinc I get from my multi, though.

I just discovered grocery delivery is actually reasonably priced here. Maybe too reasonable?
    Last edited by Snowhog; Oct 24, 2020, 11:10 AM.

SO any update Claydoh? I certainly hope all's well!
    ​"Keep it between the ditches"
    K*Digest Blog
    K*Digest on Twitter

Comment

Originally posted by dequire View Post
      SO any update Claydoh? I certainly hope all's well!
      Well.........
      Covid scare turned into a case of cellulitis on the right leg which then was exacerbated by what I thought was a bad case of gout in the left knee. Which ended up being a massive arthritic infection instead. I went to the ER on the 2nd. Due to get discharged today.