X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Autoexec.bat in Kubuntu?

Hi,

I am relatively new at the linux world and my first experience is kubuntu, first breezy and now dapper. I usually come across with configuration problems because i am working in three different computers, but I almost always have ended succeeding. Having walked all this way I have ended up with a lot of files about how to solve certain configuration problems (usually howtos but also html files and some others). My question is: I would like to systematize all this information in a practical way and i think it would be a good option using it to create configuration files -if something similar exists. That is, is there any way to create something analogue to the autoexec.bat and config.sys files in msdos? I mean, to create my own automatix or easykubuntu files. (Automatix and easykubuntu doesn't leave installed all the programs they say they will, and besides this i would like to know what are they doing but i cannot -by definition).

Thanks

Re: Autoexec.bat in Kubuntu?

there is /usr/share/autostart/ and ~/.kde/Autostart are more for programs you want to start at bootup

and

/etc/init.d and the RC* directories under /etc are more for scripts
    <br /><br />*temp. hiatus from forums due to comp + net broken* :&#039;(

Comment

Re: Autoexec.bat in Kubuntu?