This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Clipboard

I have been using Kubuntu for some 2 months now and like it. I've noticed that the clipboars has a tendency to place in it, what you have been tiping. I feel this introduces insecurities - imagine logging into sites that require passwords. These stay on the clipboard. Is there a way to "switch off" the clip board so it does not automatically do this?

Right click on the system tray icon for the clipboard and choose clipboard settings. Adjust the way you like it.
    "A nation that is afraid to let its people judge the truth and falsehood in an open market is a nation that is afraid of its people.”
    – John F. Kennedy, February 26, 1962.

Comment

Hi GreyGeek, Thank you for your reply. I looked into this as suggested. What I am trying to accomplish is to invoke (if there is) a command or prompt so that the clipboard is not engaged or to be able to switch it off. I found how to erase the contents of the clipboard but this isnt what I want to accomplish. Any ideas? You see if you use Kubuntu and visit a site where you have to login, like a bank, you will notice the tendency of the clipboard to copy what you have written onto it - plain as daylight. Surely this isn't safe. Have you come across this and found a way to stop it ?

Comment

KDE Forums - Option to Remove or permanently disable the Clipboard? : https://forum.kde.org/viewtopic.php?f=225&t=136178
        Before you edit, BACKUP !

Why there are dead links ?
        1. Thread: Please explain how to access old kubuntu forum posts
        2. Thread: Lost Information

Comment

Hi Rog131, Thank you for the tip. I looked at the topic you referred me to and there it was ! Now I have removed the clipboard as I wanted. Than you very much.

Comment

Originally posted by Quispe View Post