This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

epson nx515

Newbie here...how do I edit the dll.conf file? Having the same issue.

epson nx515

Originally posted by harlanwolfe
    Newbie here...how do I edit the dll.conf file? Having the same issue.
    alt-f2 -- type 'kdesudo kate' (no quotes) -- enter password -- Kate will open with sudo privileges, so you can browse to the file and edit as needed

Comment

epson nx515

Thank you, It opened Kate...where can I find the file?
      Also, the terminal has some error messages, any problems you can see?
      harlan@user-KJ384AA-ABA-SR5410F:~$ kdesudo kate
      QInotifyFileSystemWatcherEngine::addPaths: inotify_add_watch failed: No such file or directory
      QFileSystemWatcher: failed to add paths: /home/harlan/.config/ibus/bus
      Bus:pen: Can not get ibus-daemon's address.
      IBusInputContext::createInputContext: no connection to ibus-daemon
      Connecting to deprecated signal QDBusConnectionInterface::serviceOwnerChanged(QStr ing,QString,QString)
      QMetaObject::invokeMethod: No such method KUniqueApplication::loadCommandLineOptionsForNewIn stance()
      kbuildsycoca4 running...
      kbuildsycoca4(3729) KConfigGroup::readXdgListEntry: List entry MimeType in "/usr/share/applications/wine.desktop" is not compliant with XDG standard (missing trailing semicolon).
      QInotifyFileSystemWatcherEngine::addPaths: inotify_add_watch failed: No such file or directory
      QFileSystemWatcher: failed to add paths: /root/.config/ibus/bus
      Bus:pen: Can not get ibus-daemon's address.
      IBusInputContext::createInputContext: no connection to ibus-daemon

Comment

epson nx515

Also, alt F2 had no effect, I just opened the Konsole...same difference?

Comment

epson nx515

alt-f2 should open krunner, the run-command box, but a terminal is fine You can ignore the messages, they don't mean anything useful. (which is why I used the alt-f2 instead of konsole )